Puerto Del Carmen Reviews and Information
Home      Cheap Flights      Holiday Rentals      Hotels Online      Video Clips      Contact      Links      FAQ      Advertising
 
Reviews
 
    Hotels
    Apartments
    Bars
    Restaurants
    Trips | Excursions
 
3654 Reviews
 
 
Information
 
    PDC Resort Info
    Weather
    Beaches
    PDC Videos
    Pictures
    Maps
    Golf Course
    Holiday Insurance
    Cheap Flights
    Car Hire
    Useful Information
    Real Estate
    Moving to Lanzarote
    Jobs
    FAQ's
 
Events
 
    Ironman
    Carnival
    Lady of Carmen
    Fair
    Lanzaid
 
Other Links
 
    Links
    Site Map
    Contact
    Buyers Guide
    About Us
    Privacy Policy
 

<< Puerto Del Carmen Apartments


Accommodation Search
Check In (ddmmyy)
Nights
Destination
Room Type

Welcome to the Puerto del Carmen apartment review section, this is the La Florida apartment review section, read our information, see pictures and don't forget to leave your own review about La Florida.

If your comment is not a review of La Florida it will be deleted. Please remember we are a family friendly site so do not use bad language.

You can now also book your Puerto del Carmen Apartment online with us by clicking the 'more information' link or by selecting the 'Book Online' image.

Please also use our search facility located on the left to find other apartments or Hotels in Puerto del Carmen or even in lanzarote if you do not like the looks of La Florida or cannot find a specific apartment that you are looking for.

Why not share the apartment with everyone?


Apartment Name La Florida
Star/Key Rating 2 Key2 Key
Location
Number of Rooms
Swimming Pools
No. Floors
Information

The La Florida is located in the old town of Puerto del Carmen and are a very short distance from many bars, restaurants and the harbour.


More Information

Click for Further information...

La Florida

Book Online Now

20 comments that have been left about this Apartment.

Average Rating of this Apartment is: 7.9 (10 is the highest)

To Add a comment for this Apartment please fill in the add comments form.


Date Added: 03/07/2008
Name: Justine, John and Dylan Greenhalgh
Customer Rating 8
Comment:


Had been forewarned about the first appearance of the appts so wasn't surprised that the entrance was past a supermarket. Appt very clean and cleaned on almost a daily basis. Although on the first night we were missing one set of bedding as soon as we told reception it was there. A bit noisy at night but apart from that it was very pleasant, would definitely go back again.


Date Added: 25/06/2008
Name: laura & gemma
Customer Rating 8
Comment:


very nice apartments, quite clean and pool area really nice, shame thers not an evening bar tho, pool bar closes early and also if u fancy an early nite a little bit noisy at times


Date Added: 23/06/2008
Name: Jayne, Lee & Jessica
Customer Rating 8
Comment:


Just got back today from 10 nights, on arrival you do wonder what on earth it's like behind the entrance area as it doesn't look very appealing at all, but when you do get in it's actually very nice and clean, the pool area is cleaned every morning, it's all flood lit at night. The apartments are basic looking but are cleaned almost every day. The beds are a little hard but you do get used to them after a while, the main thing is it's clean and if we do return would definately consider going back here. What would make it much better would be a 24 hour reception as when we arrived it was after 8pm and we were a little confused as to how we had to get in. A must is to give the Red Rose bar/cafe a go for a sunday lunch, it's just down the hill from the apartments.


Date Added: 14/06/2008
Name: Sarah Jaques
Customer Rating 8
Comment:


Great apartments, especially for price. Very clean, great pool area. We got back 2 days ago from a 2 week family holiday with 2 kids. There were a few younger single sex groups but didn't cause us any problems as we went to pool in mornings and it was very quiet. It's a shame bar isn't open after 5pm.


Date Added: 13/06/2008
Name: tony partridge
Customer Rating 10
Comment:


stayed hear twice before great place would recemend to anyone allso for good food go to the purple turtel


Date Added: 28/05/2008
Name: maureen pollock
Customer Rating 1
Comment:


Could every holiday maker beware that La Flordia apartments are being sold through seguro holidays as family friendly but Thomas Cook ho;lidays are selling them in their club 18-30 holidays. Not a good mix, we had a near miss only got saved when our flights where cancelled and had to change our holidays.


Date Added: 13/05/2008
Name: niki and terry
Customer Rating 9
Comment:


just stayed here for one week, rooms were very clean and spacious, maid service was ok everything was provided for self-catering. would definately stay again and highly recommend these apartments to others. also the purple turtle bar/restraunt just 2 minutes up the hill was brilliant and did an amazing breakfast!


Date Added: 07/04/2008
Name: sheila lloyd
Customer Rating 7
Comment:


stayed at the florida beginning of April had areally good time. The apartments were clean and spacious. the only downside is if you have a late flight they have no courtesy room.You have to leave your room by 12 noon we were 9 hours with nowhere to get a shower or to change apart from the toilets. This fact alone marred what was a really good holiday hence the score of 7 instead of 10


Date Added: 21/10/2007
Name: bill jenkins
Customer Rating 7
Comment:


the apartments was ok clean enough pool area very nice close to supermarket but downside close to a very loud late bar and towards the top of an hill


Date Added: 29/09/2007
Name: Natalie Doyle
Customer Rating 10
Comment:


First things first when you get there dont be thinking oh my god as these apartments are behinhd what you see. Once your in the apartments you will be very happy as it has nice rooms and a great big pool with big area for getting a tan. The rooms are nice and clean i will be going back to these apartments in november and it will be my 3rd time there



Previous 10 Comments

To Add a comment for this Apartment please fill in the add comments form.


Valid HTML 4.01!   Valid CSS!
 
  News letter sign up
 
Advert
 




 
© Copyright 2004 - 2013 Puerto Del Carmen Reviews - Terms and Conditions - Mobile