Puerto Del Carmen Reviews and Information
Home      Cheap Flights      Holiday Rentals      Hotels Online      Video Clips      Contact      Links      FAQ      Advertising
 
Reviews
 
    Hotels
    Apartments
    Bars
    Restaurants
    Trips | Excursions
 
3629 Reviews
 
 
Information
 
    PDC Resort Info
    Weather
    Beaches
    PDC Videos
    Pictures
    Maps
    Golf Course
    Holiday Insurance
    Cheap Flights
    Car Hire
    Useful Information
    Real Estate
    Moving to Lanzarote
    Jobs
    FAQ's
 
Events
 
    Ironman
    Carnival
    Lady of Carmen
    Fair
    Lanzaid
 
Other Links
 
    Links
    Site Map
    Contact
    Buyers Guide
    About Us
    Privacy Policy
 

<< Puerto Del Carmen Restaurants

Puerto del Carmen Restaurants



Welcome to the Puerto del Carmen restaurant review section, this information is for Marios inclduing pictures for Marios, comments and ratings. Don't forget to leave your own comment on Marios.

Marios is located in Lanzarote Puerto del Carmen. Marios may offer much more than what is described below but you can be certain they will offer meals and drinks drinks for adults and kids.

If your comment is not a review of Marios it will be deleted. Please remember we are a family friendly site so do not use bad language.


Restaurant Name Marios
Location C.C. Montana Tropical
Information

Located in Montana Tropical, Marios is best known for there Pizzas. They also offer a good selection of other food and provide a take away service.


Marios

41 comments that have been left about this restaurant:

Average Rating of this restaurant is: 8.8 (10 is highest)

To Add a comment please fill in the add comments form.


Date Added: 16/01/2014
Name: Deborah Viveash
Rating: 10
Comment:


Absolutely fantastic. Great food, relaxed atmosphere and very friendly service. We have been going to Lanzarote now for the last 10 years and always try to get a villa near to Marios. Breakfasts are fab, we go in nearly every day and have never had a bad one. Evening meals also fab, relaxing and really nice to be able to have a cigarette outside on the terrace with a liquor after the meal (there is also a non smoking area) - 10/10, looking forward to going this July and we will definitely be going back to Marios. SUPERB


Date Added: 27/05/2012
Name: Cliff jones
Rating: 10
Comment:


Simply as good as it gets and I am not just talking Lanzarote. It is a must along with Emma's and La Chalana (flat boat) as well as Bozenas.


Date Added: 08/11/2011
Name: Peter Lee
Rating: 9
Comment:


Keep returning to Marios. For quality food and excellent service this is as good as you get in PDC. Smokers on the outside terrace are most inconsiderate would be my only criticism. will return next visit.


Date Added: 20/09/2011
Name: denise ball-bull
Rating: 10
Comment:


went to lanzarote on the 6th sept- 2011 and called at mario's restaurat - and as they all said great food and fantastic service- i wanted my red wine cold- (i know how common) but thats just me- and they got me a special container and tongs so i could pick out as much ice as i wanted to put in my lovely big glass- they are so lovely. what a shame it was so quiet this year. we are back to lanzarote in july and sept - next year, and we will be calling both times. if you fancy a great meal- good views and fantastic service- get yourself to mario's... brill xx


Date Added: 31/08/2011
Name: joe dobinson
Rating: 10
Comment:


we have stayed in a villa for the last 5 yrs just 100 mtrs from marios and often have meals here, brilliant are the marios giant breakfasts by the way,the service can be fairly slow at times but if your food is being cooked they cant serve it can they , the crack with the staff is good and we have a good laugh with them all and even keep in contact back home with 2 of them ,bushmar and kareem (hope the spellings correct ),children are made a fuss of which helps when mam and dad are trying to chill whilst having a meal and a drink, i honestly cant think of a bad thing to say regarding this restaurant,,,,and yes maybe the tableclothes are plastic but easy to keep clean and its a top eatery so if you want fancy table covers maybe go spend 4x the cost of the same meal . anyways ill be in marios tomorrow lol


Date Added: 16/07/2011
Name: Elaine shaw
Rating: 10
Comment:


Had some fab meals at mario's . we were there for 10 days from 18th June 2011. Could not fault the food or the service, just brilliant and reasonably priced too. Would go back tomorrow


Date Added: 08/06/2011
Name: graham barlow
Rating: 10
Comment:


me,my partner laura & her parents sheelagh + colin stayed in apartments just up the road from marios we was there s/c for 14 night's and we ate here at least 7x times easily the best place to eat in pdc great food,great atmosphere and the waiters (bishmar & karim) are brilliant we back next year and will definately go back to mario's please visit this place if you get a chance ;-)


Date Added: 21/01/2011
Name: Caire & Dave
Rating: 10
Comment:


Visited this restaurant on 2 occasions during our week long stay, food was great and the staff were very efficient and really friendly. Would recommend anyone staying in the Old Town to pay a visit, you won't be disappointed.


Date Added: 24/12/2010
Name: Gina Dent
Rating: 9
Comment:


It was our first visit to Lanzarote and we stayed at a villa a few minutes walk away from Marios Restaurant. I had seen good reviews on this place so my husband and I decided to try it. We were not disappointed and we ate here 3 times in a week. We were always pleased with whatever we chose. The sirloin steak was very tender, I loved the fish served with Marios sauce, my husband tried the pork steak done in a pineapple gravy and he said it was delicious. One day we also had the starter of homemade tomato soup and it was the best we'd ever tasted. If we return next year which we hope to we will definitely be back there. The service was also excellent, staff very friendly and a lovely view over the sea when eating outside.


Date Added: 05/10/2010
Name: Duffy x2
Rating: 10
Comment:


Definately the best restaurant in Puerto Del Carmen. A hidden gem. Staff efficient and friendly. Food to dye for. Must have - shoulder of lamb with cider sauce served with saut←ed potatoes, broccoli, carrots and cauliflower. Grills are also scrupulous as are the pizzas. Unfortunately Mario's is off the beaten track and hard to find. If this restaurant was situated on the strip it would impossible to get a table. Jump in a taxi and ask for Mario's - You wont regret it.



Next 10 Comments >>

To Add a comment for this restaurant please fill in the add comments form.


Valid HTML 4.01!   Valid CSS!
 
  News letter sign up
 
Advert
 




 
© Copyright 2004 - 2014 Puerto Del Carmen Reviews - Terms and Conditions - Mobile