Puerto Del Carmen Reviews and Information
Home      Cheap Flights      Holiday Rentals      Hotels Online      Video Clips      Contact      Links      FAQ      Advertising
 
Reviews
 
    Hotels
    Apartments
    Bars
    Restaurants
    Trips | Excursions
 
3569 Reviews
 
 
Information
 
    PDC Resort Info
    Weather
    Beaches
    PDC Videos
    Pictures
    Maps
    Golf Course
    Holiday Insurance
    Cheap Flights
    Car Hire
    Useful Information
    Real Estate
    Moving to Lanzarote
    Jobs
    FAQ's
 
Events
 
    Ironman
    Carnival
    Lady of Carmen
    Fair
    Lanzaid
 
Other Links
 
    Links
    Site Map
    Contact
    Buyers Guide
    About Us
    Privacy Policy
 

<< Puerto Del Carmen Restaurants

Puerto del Carmen Restaurants



Welcome to the Puerto del Carmen restaurant review section, this information is for Casa Roja inclduing pictures for Casa Roja, comments and ratings. Don't forget to leave your own comment on Casa Roja.

Casa Roja is located in Lanzarote Puerto del Carmen. Casa Roja may offer much more than what is described below but you can be certain they will offer meals and drinks drinks for adults and kids.

If your comment is not a review of Casa Roja it will be deleted. Please remember we are a family friendly site so do not use bad language.


Restaurant Name Casa Roja
Location Old Town
Information

Casa Roja over looks the harbour of the old town, with a very extensive menu you can enjoy your meal looking out at sea. With many different dishes you will be spoilt for choice.


Casa Roja

18 comments that have been left about this restaurant:

Average Rating of this restaurant is: 6.4 (10 is highest)

To Add a comment please fill in the add comments form.


Date Added: 24/03/2012
Name: Larry Keegan
Rating: 6
Comment:


As one of a party of five, I dined at Casa Roja on the 20th of March 2013. Because it was seven in the evening it was a bit cool and we chose to eat inside. Thr restaurant itself is quite nice and has the feeling of a properly run and professional establishment. The staff are very professional and service was good. The price bracket would be on the higher side but nevertheless reasonable for the surroundings. There was a good selection of seafood including lobster,two of our party had that. The food was okay but did not excel or shine in any way, I would say it did not live up to expectations. The one major complaint I have is the insistence of the restaurant to play music that was so loud as to interfer with normal conversation. Jazz music with literally screaming saxophones and trumpets spoiled the evening for us. We did request that the music be lowered in volume and a waitress did oblige and turned the volume down but in no time it was back up to an irritating level. I have no problem with background music but this was very annoying. I think with just a little bit of thought by management and perhaps a refocus on what a good customer experience could or should be this restaurant would be one of the better establishments in Purerto del Carmen.


Date Added: 13/12/2010
Name: Solfrid Otter¥s
Rating: 1
Comment:


I visited the Casa Roja in Puerto Del Carmen Saturday 27th of November this year. We were recommended a special fish dish for the day and since we have heard that fish is their speciality we choose this meal. We had good experience from many years ago and wanted a new good meal.... We complained since the fishes were very dry and since it did not taste as we were promissed. Also what was told to be free of bones in fact were full of small bones..... and no good taste. After our meal we had to wait 30 minutes to get the bill and after we got the bill we had to wait for 20 more minutes....


Date Added: 24/08/2010
Name: sharon barclay
Rating: 10
Comment:


We ate here twice and would highly recommend it. On the first night we had fantastic starters (tomato and mozzarella salad and gazpaco soup) them we went for the special garlic and lemon fish. This came whole and was filleted at the table by a lovely waiter!! the staff were fantastic - Ali gave us vouchers for a free drink across at the Heiniken Bar!! And both nights we went it was full of locals and one of the nights there were two local men in the bar area playing guitars and singing spanish songs!!


Date Added: 18/05/2010
Name: Kate
Rating: 10
Comment:


We went to Casa Roja and were very pleased with our experience. The staff were very friendly and looked after us very well. For drinks we started with the Cava Sangria and then chose their award winning Albarino. Our waiter was very knowledgeable and helped us with our choices. We each settled on a different starter, all of which were delicious, and then all five of us opted for the Hake which was brought to our table whole and filleted in our presence. The whole evening was rounded off with a complimentary Pastise. All in all our meal at Casa Roja was a very enjoyable experience with delicious food, good service and well worth the money. Next time we are back in Puerto del Carmen we will definitely be making a return visit.


Date Added: 03/04/2010
Name: Graham & Maria
Rating: 10
Comment:


Discovered Casa Roja after looking across at it many times from El Ancla where we regularly dine when in PdC. Seafood, wonderful. Also do a paella for one which kept herself very happy. Will be back. They also had some of the only stock of Stratvs Rosado left on the island in March '10 ( even Stratvs didn't have any for sale) so that alone deserves a 10.


Date Added: 17/12/2009
Name: Neil Taylor
Rating: 4
Comment:


My wife & I dined here Nov.27th '09. Nice setting. Indifferent staff. Complete lack of a welcoming, comfortable, relaxed atmosphere from entering to leaving. The terrace area was quite busy, however we seemed to wait a very long time for our maincourses to arrive. The food was adequate without bein memorable. The ajacent table of 6 had their order hopelessly messed up, & one meal was sent back, for bein "inedible". And I felt the final bill did not really reflect what we had received. As in,it seemed to be expensive. We had much nicer meals at establishments just a few hunderd metres from Casa Roja. Sorry to be negative, but I am only being honest in my appraisal.


Date Added: 09/10/2009
Name: Cathy Maxwell
Rating: 9
Comment:


Food in this restaurant was delicious!! Best meal I had there last week and the staff were very polite! Would recommend it for seafood lovers!


Date Added: 23/09/2009
Name: james williamson
Rating: 3
Comment:


Was last in Casa Roja November 2008 and was very disappointed with the food and staff.Had been there many times in the last 15 years when it was good.Returning this November so will try it again since their is new management--fingers crossed.


Date Added: 16/07/2009
Name: Aga Hanson
Rating: 3
Comment:


Great place but food not so good, the staff is not very pleasant, very cocky


Date Added: 20/06/2009
Name: Forest
Rating: 9
Comment:


Great place, the food was excellent and so was the service.



Next 8 Comments >>

To Add a comment for this restaurant please fill in the add comments form.


Valid HTML 4.01!   Valid CSS!
 
  News letter sign up
 
Advert
 




 
© Copyright 2004 - 2014 Puerto Del Carmen Reviews - Terms and Conditions - Mobile